• Lesobalt is coming out of the crisis

    05.10.2020

    A solemn event in honor of the day of forest workers was held at the Kaliningrad woodworking enterprise “LESOBALT”.

    During the official part, it was noted that the past year was not easy, but Lesobalt managed to work steadily-primarily due to modern equipment, the use of new opportunities for wood processing and qualified personnel. Director of Lesobalt, Deputy of the regional Duma Alexander Orekhov emphasized all this while congratulating the team. A whole range of measures was taken to successfully overcome the difficulties,including a new concept for the development of the enterprise.

    “Summing up the results of the year, I can say: we have overcome all adversities with honor, stood up and look forward to the future with hope and confidence. At a time when many production facilities in the country are shutting down due to the deepening economic crisis and the coronavirus pandemic, we have not allowed staff reductions, and we are fully fulfilling our social obligations by providing employees with stable jobs, ensuring timely payment of wages, taxes and other deductions. We are making plans for serious economic development with the support of the regional government,” Alexander Orekhov said.

    Dmitry Kuskov, Minister of economic development, industry and trade of the Kaliningrad region, congratulated the team of Lesobalt by reading out a congratulatory address from the Governor of the Kaliningrad region, A. A. Alikhanov. Deputy Chairman of the Kaliningrad regional Duma, Hero of Russia Pavel Kretov said in his congratulations: “I want to Express my sincere gratitude to the entire team for your work and congratulate you on the day of the forest worker! All your achievements would not have been possible without a strong team.”

    Deputy of the Kaliningrad city Council Andrey Shumilin wished to survive in this difficult time and only develop.

    Traditionally, the company awards employees On the day of forest and timber processing workers. The best of them received letters of thanks from the Kaliningrad regional Duma, the city Council of deputies, as well as from the chamber of Commerce and the Association of exporters of the region. And, of course, there were bonuses, valuable gifts and sanatorium vouchers for employees from the company itself. At the end of the event, a festive concert was held.

    As RBC Kaliningrad previously wrote, Lesobalt is the largest woodworking complex in Russia and the leading enterprise in the Kaliningrad region. It has a full production cycle for processing sawn wood and lumber, including roundwood sorting processes, unique technology for in-line radial sawing, drying, computer optimization of lumber and gluing of finished products. The company’s mission is to produce high-quality window beams according to the highest European quality standards from wood harvested in the best regions of Russia.

    Today, in addition to exports, which account for up to 90% of products, Lesobalt is actively involved in the development of housing construction and landscaping in the Kaliningrad region. In particular, the company produces wall beams, decking boards and beams for the promenade in Svetlogorsk, as well as for the Park area in Yantarny, and buns for strengthening the coastal strip in coastal cities. The company fulfilled a state order for the production of a sports floor made of glued beams for the Nakhimov school. In addition, it produced high-quality floors for the new sports complex “pioneer”, participated in the arrangement of playgrounds in kindergartens and courtyards. Thus, the brand and mark of quality “Lesobalt” becoming recognizable not only in the world but also within the region.

    Share:

Есть вопросы? Звоните!
  • «Лесобалт» выходит из кризиса

    Понедельник октября 5th, 2020

    На калининградском деревообрабатывающем предприятии «ЛЕСОБАЛТ» прошло торжественное мероприятие в честь Дня работников леса.

    В ходе торжественной части было отмечено, что прошедший год выдался непростым, но «Лесобалту» удалось отработать стабильно — в первую очередь благодаря современному оборудованию, использованию новых возможностей переработки древесины и квалифицированному персоналу. Это все подчеркнул, поздравляя коллектив, директор «Лесобалта», депутат областной думы Александр Орехов. Для успешного прохождения трудностей был предпринят целый комплекс мер, в том числе разработана новая концепция развития предприятия.

    «Подводя итоги года, могу сказать: мы с честью, преодолев все невзгоды, выстояли и с надеждой, уверенностью смотрим в будущее. В то время, как многие производства в стране сворачивают деятельность из-за углубления экономического кризиса и пандемии коронавируса, мы не допустили сокращения персонала, в полном объеме выполняем свои социальные обязательства, предоставляя работникам стабильную работу, обеспечивая своевременную выплату заработной платы, уплату налогов и иных отчислений. Строим планы серьезного экономического развития при поддержке правительства региона», — отметил Александр Орехов.

    Коллектив «Лесобалта» поздравил министр экономического развития, промышленности и торговли Калининградской области Дмитрий Кусков, зачитав поздравительный адрес от губернатора Калининградской области А. А. Алиханова. Заместитель председателя Калининградской областной думы, Герой России Павел Кретов в своем поздравлении сказал: «Хочу выразить искренние слова благодарности всему коллективу за ваш труд и поздравить с днем работника леса! Все ваши достижения были бы невозможны без сильной команды».

    Депутат городского совета Калининграда Андрей Шумилин пожелал выстоять в это непростое время и только развиваться.

    По традиции, в День работников леса и лесоперерабатывающей промышленности компания награждает сотрудников. Лучшие из них получили благодарственные письма от Калининградской областной думы, городского совета депутатов, а также от ТПП и Ассоциации экспортеров области. И, конечно, были премии, ценные подарки и санаторные путевки сотрудникам от самой компании. В заключение мероприятия прошел праздничный концерт.

    Как ранее писал РБК Калининград, «Лесобалт» является крупнейшим деревообрабатывающим комплексом России и ведущим предприятием Калининградской области. Оно имеет полный производственный цикл переработки пиловочника и пиломатериалов, включая процессы сортировки круглого леса, уникальную технологию поточного радиального пиления, сушки, компьютерной оптимизации пиломатериалов и склейки готовых изделий. Миссия предприятия — производство высококачественного оконного бруса по самым высоким европейским стандартам качества из древесины, заготавливаемой в лучших регионах России.

    Сегодня, помимо экспорта, который составляет до 90% продукции, «Лесобалт» активно участвует в развитии домостроения и благоустройства в Калининградской области. В частности, компания производит стеновой брус, террасную доску и брус для променада в Светлогорске, а также для парковой площадки в Янтарном, буны для укрепления береговой полосы в приморских городах. Предприятие выполнило государственный заказ на производство спортивного пола из клееного бруса для Нахимовского училища. Помимо этого, изготовило высококачественные полы для нового спортивного комплекса «Пионер», участвовало в обустройстве детских площадок детсадовских и дворовых территорий. Таким образом, бренд и знак качества «Лесобалта» становятся узнаваемыми не только в мире, но и внутри региона.

    Поделиться: